Volt Verdict
Menu

DiroDi · Hybrid

DiroDi Nova

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings aren't for sale. How we make money →

Where to buy

Prices for the DiroDi Nova at Australian stores
StorePriceWasStockCheckedLink
DiroDi$1,861.50$2,190✓ In stock14 h agoView deal

Prices include GST. Delivery costs vary by store and state. We check prices regularly but they can change. Confirm the price at the store.

Price history

Bold line: lowest in-stock price across stores. Thin lines: each store. Prices held for review are left out.

View price history as a table
Most recent 1 price checks
DateStorePriceStock
14 Oct 2026DiroDi$1,861.50In stock

Price-drop alerts

Email alerts are coming soon. In the meantime, prices on this page are checked regularly.

Our verdict

Our editorial on this model is being written. In the meantime, the specs, prices and compliance details on this page are sourced and up to date.

Specifications

Motor
Motor brandBafang[1]
Motor positionMid-drive[1]
Rated power250 W[1]
Peak powerNot stated
Torque80 Nm[1]
Assist cuts out at25 km/h[1]
ThrottleNo throttle[1]
Battery
Capacity461 Wh[1]
RemovableYes[1]
Claimed range60 km[1]
Frame and parts
Weight26 kg[1]
Wheel size700C / 28"[1]
Frame sizesNot stated
GearingShimano Altus 9-speed[1]
BrakesTektro HD-T275 hydraulic disc, 180mm rotors[1]
RRP$2,190[1]

"Not stated" means the maker or store doesn't publish it. We don't estimate missing specs.

Is it legal?

EN 15194 (the e-bike standard)
Unknown
We couldn't find an EN 15194 declaration from the maker or a store.
Road-legal as a bicycle
Unknown
Not enough published information to say.
NSW certification
Not yet checked
Since 1 Feb 2026, e-bikes sold in NSW must be certified. NSW rules

Note: Page says the 250W motor is road legal in all Australian states but does not state EN 15194 compliance.

We never mark a model legal without a source. How we check compliance

Sources

  1. https://dirodi.com.au/shop/dirodi-nova-electric-bike-1199

Store pages are listed as text. To visit a store, use the "View deal" buttons above.

Last updated 14 Oct 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.