Fatboy · Fat-tyre
Fatboy Scrambler V3 Performance
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings aren't for sale. How we make money →
Where to buy
Price history
Bold line: lowest in-stock price across stores. Thin lines: each store. Prices held for review are left out.
View price history as a table
| Date | Store | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14 Oct 2026 | Fatboy | $3,990 | In stock |
Price-drop alerts
Email alerts are coming soon. In the meantime, prices on this page are checked regularly.
Our verdict
Our editorial on this model is being written. In the meantime, the specs, prices and compliance details on this page are sourced and up to date.
Specifications
| Motor brand | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Motor position | Not stated |
| Rated power | 500 W[1] |
| Peak power | Not stated |
| Torque | 95 Nm[1] |
| Assist cuts out at | 25 km/h[1] |
| Throttle | Not stated |
| Capacity | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Removable | Not stated |
| Claimed range | Not stated |
| Weight | 45 kg[1] |
|---|---|
| Wheel size | Not stated |
| Frame sizes | Not stated |
| Gearing | Shimano 7-speed[1] |
| Brakes | Custom 4-piston disc, 203mm rotors[1] |
| RRP | $4,090[1] |
"Not stated" means the maker or store doesn't publish it. We don't estimate missing specs.
Is it legal?
- EN 15194 (the e-bike standard)
- Does not meet EN 15194
- Source: fatboybikes.com.au, checked 14 Oct 2026
- Road-legal as a bicycle
- Not road-legal as a bicycle
- Based on fatboybikes.com.au.
Note: 500 W motor exceeds the 250 W EN 15194 limit; the page says it ships at 25 km/h and can be unlocked to 45 km/h. Fatboy calls it road legal as sold in NSW only.
We never mark a model legal without a source. How we check compliance
Alternatives to consider
Amp'd Bros
Taipan (EN 15194 road model)
1,040 Wh · 250 W hub · 50 kg
- Meets EN 15194
from $3,790 at 1 store
Sources
- https://www.fatboybikes.com.au/products/the-scrambler-v3-performance-ebike
Store pages are listed as text. To visit a store, use the "View deal" buttons above.
Last updated 14 Oct 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.