Volt Verdict
Menu

Tern · Cargo

Tern GSD S10 (Gen 3)

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings aren't for sale. How we make money →

Where to buy

We don't track any Australian stores for this model yet.

Price history

We haven't recorded any prices for this model yet. Price history starts the first time we check a store.

Price-drop alerts

Email alerts are coming soon. In the meantime, prices on this page are checked regularly.

Our verdict

Our editorial on this model is being written. In the meantime, the specs, prices and compliance details on this page are sourced and up to date.

Specifications

Motor
Motor brandBosch[1]
Motor positionNot stated
Rated powerNot stated
Peak powerNot stated
Torque85 Nm[1]
Assist cuts out at25 km/h[1]
ThrottleNot stated
Battery
Capacity545 Wh[1]
RemovableYes[1]
Claimed range98 km[1]
Frame and parts
Weight37.3 kg[1]
Wheel sizeNot stated
Frame sizesOne size (riders 150-200 cm)[1]
GearingShimano Deore 1x10 (11-42)[1]
BrakesHydraulic disc, 4-piston with ABS (Magura MT-C), 203 mm[1]
RRP$10,995[1]

"Not stated" means the maker or store doesn't publish it. We don't estimate missing specs.

Is it legal?

EN 15194 (the e-bike standard)
Unknown
We couldn't find an EN 15194 declaration from the maker or a store.
Road-legal as a bicycle
Unknown
Not enough published information to say.
NSW certification
Not yet checked
Since 1 Feb 2026, e-bikes sold in NSW must be certified. NSW rules

Note: Page cites DIN 79010 cargo-bike testing and UL 2849; no EN 15194 statement on this page.

We never mark a model legal without a source. How we check compliance

Alternatives to consider

  • Trek

    Fetch+ 2

    500 Wh · 250 W mid · 31 kg

    • EN 15194 unknown

    RRP $8,499.99

Sources

  1. https://www.ternbicycles.com/au/bikes/473/gsd-s10

Store pages are listed as text. To visit a store, use the "View deal" buttons above.

Last updated 14 Oct 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.