Volt Verdict
Menu

Vamos · Cargo · 2026

Vamos Amigo 2026 (EN-Compliant)

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings aren't for sale. How we make money →

Where to buy

Prices for the Vamos Amigo 2026 (EN-Compliant) at Australian stores
StorePriceWasStockCheckedLink
Vamos$4,345—✓ In stock14 h agoView deal

Prices include GST. Delivery costs vary by store and state. We check prices regularly but they can change. Confirm the price at the store.

Price history

Bold line: lowest in-stock price across stores. Thin lines: each store. Prices held for review are left out.

View price history as a table
Most recent 1 price checks
DateStorePriceStock
14 Oct 2026Vamos$4,345In stock

Price-drop alerts

Email alerts are coming soon. In the meantime, prices on this page are checked regularly.

Our verdict

Our editorial on this model is being written. In the meantime, the specs, prices and compliance details on this page are sourced and up to date.

Specifications

Motor
Motor brandVamos[1]
Motor positionRear hub[1]
Rated power250 W[1]
Peak powerNot stated
TorqueNot stated
Assist cuts out at25 km/h[1]
ThrottleWalk assist (6 km/h)[1]
Battery
Capacity1,040 Wh[1]
RemovableYes[1]
Claimed range70 km[1]
Frame and parts
Weight32 kg[1]
Wheel size20"[1]
Frame sizesNot stated
GearingShimano 8-speed[1]
BrakesHydraulic disc, 4-piston[1]
RRP$4,345[1]

"Not stated" means the maker or store doesn't publish it. We don't estimate missing specs.

Is it legal?

EN 15194 (the e-bike standard)
Meets EN 15194
Source: vamosbikes.com.au, checked 14 Oct 2026
Road-legal as a bicycle
Road-legal as a bicycle
Based on vamosbikes.com.au.
NSW certification
Not yet checked
Since 1 Feb 2026, e-bikes sold in NSW must be certified. NSW rules

Note: Page says it ships locked to 250W, 6 km/h throttle and 25 km/h and complies with EN 15194.

We never mark a model legal without a source. How we check compliance

Alternatives to consider

Sources

  1. https://vamosbikes.com.au/products/amigo-compact-cargo-ebike

Store pages are listed as text. To visit a store, use the "View deal" buttons above.

Last updated 14 Oct 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.