Volt Verdict
Menu

Velectrix · Mountain

Velectrix Ascent X

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings aren't for sale. How we make money →

Where to buy

Prices for the Velectrix Ascent X at Australian stores
StorePriceWasStockCheckedLink
VelectriX$3,199—✓ In stock14 h agoView deal

Prices include GST. Delivery costs vary by store and state. We check prices regularly but they can change. Confirm the price at the store.

Price history

Bold line: lowest in-stock price across stores. Thin lines: each store. Prices held for review are left out.

View price history as a table
Most recent 1 price checks
DateStorePriceStock
14 Oct 2026VelectriX$3,199In stock

Price-drop alerts

Email alerts are coming soon. In the meantime, prices on this page are checked regularly.

Our verdict

Our editorial on this model is being written. In the meantime, the specs, prices and compliance details on this page are sourced and up to date.

Specifications

Motor
Motor brandBafang[1]
Motor positionMid-drive[1]
Rated power250 W[1]
Peak powerNot stated
Torque95 Nm[1]
Assist cuts out at25 km/h[1]
ThrottleNo throttle[1]
Battery
Capacity504 Wh[1]
RemovableNot stated
Claimed range70 km[1]
Frame and parts
Weight23.5 kg[1]
Wheel size29"[1]
Frame sizesM, L[1]
GearingShimano Cues 10-speed[1]
BrakesShimano MT200 hydraulic disc[1]
RRP$3,199[1]

"Not stated" means the maker or store doesn't publish it. We don't estimate missing specs.

Is it legal?

EN 15194 (the e-bike standard)
Meets EN 15194
Source: velectrix.com.au, checked 14 Oct 2026
Road-legal as a bicycle
Road-legal as a bicycle
Based on velectrix.com.au.
NSW certification
Not yet checked
Since 1 Feb 2026, e-bikes sold in NSW must be certified. NSW rules

Note: Product page lists Standard: EN15194, pedal-assist only, and says it is road legal in all states. NSW certificate #NSW29664.

We never mark a model legal without a source. How we check compliance

Sources

  1. https://velectrix.com.au/product/ascent-x-adventure-electric-mountain-bike/

Store pages are listed as text. To visit a store, use the "View deal" buttons above.

Last updated 14 Oct 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.