KTM · E-moto · 2027
KTM Freeride E
E-motos are not bicycles. They're off-road machines or registrable motorcycles. You can't ride an unregistered e-moto on roads, footpaths or bike paths.
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings aren't for sale. How we make money →
Where to buy
| Store | Price | Was | Stock | Checked | Link |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KTM Australia | $19,495 | — | ✓ In stock | 14 h ago | View deal |
Prices include GST. Delivery costs vary by store and state. We check prices regularly but they can change. Confirm the price at the store.
Price history
Bold line: lowest in-stock price across stores. Thin lines: each store. Prices held for review are left out.
View price history as a table
| Date | Store | Price | Stock |
|---|---|---|---|
| 14 Oct 2026 | KTM Australia | $19,495 | In stock |
Price-drop alerts
Email alerts are coming soon. In the meantime, prices on this page are checked regularly.
Our verdict
Our editorial on this model is being written. In the meantime, the specs, prices and compliance details on this page are sourced and up to date.
Specifications
| Motor brand | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Motor position | Not stated |
| Rated power | 8,300 W[1] |
| Peak power | 19,200 W[1] |
| Torque | 38 Nm[1] |
| Top speed | 95 km/h[1] |
| Capacity | 5,500 Wh[1] |
|---|---|
| Removable | Yes[1] |
| Claimed range | Not stated |
| Weight | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Max load | Not stated |
| Tyre size | Not stated |
| Water resistance | Not stated |
| Brakes | BRAKTEC disc, 260 mm front / 220 mm rear[1] |
| RRP | $19,495[1] |
"Not stated" means the maker or store doesn't publish it. We don't estimate missing specs.
Where can you ride it?
- Bicycle rules
- Not a bicycle
- Its power and speed are far past the 250 W, 25 km/h pedelec limits, so bicycle rules don't apply.
- Road registration
- Road-registrable
- Source: ktm.com
An unregistered e-moto can only be ridden on private land with the owner's permission, or at a track or park that allows it. Riding one on roads, footpaths, bike paths or parks risks fines, and in some states the bike can be seized.
Note: KTM Australia describes road legal capability and lists a ride-away price; the page itself has no ADR wording.
We never mark a model legal without a source. How we check compliance
Alternatives to consider
Sources
- https://www.ktm.com/en-au/models/electric/freeride/2027-ktm-freeridee.html
Store pages are listed as text. To visit a store, use the "View deal" buttons above.
Last updated 14 Oct 2026. Spotted an error? Tell us.